Cat: Timefog 06
Title: Superfling EP
Artist: Sidney Frost
Remixers: Audio Injection, Paul Birken

New Artist Sidney Frost brings you an ep of dry, dirty, and quirky techno.

TF06 cover Superfling
A dirty, throbbing party rocker. A deep kick and low-slung bassline pulses along with raw snare fills, cymbal crashes and dark-edged rides flicking the tempo forward. A heartfelt pit`ched-down monologue describes sources of musical insperation as popping percussion and swelling noise bring the fling to a climax. Sure to be a favorite in big rooms.
Superfling (Audio Injection Remix)
Audio Injection (DROID) delivers a floor-pounding, festival-sized remix for fans of the Berghain sound. Taking no time at all to get into it, the pressure builds and builds, with a huge kick, pitch shifting scattered drums, time-warped atmospherics, and a thick snare. Making limited and percussive use of the spoken words, the beat is pushed to the front. Shakers and affected bleeps fill in to keep the rhythm section pumping and the floor heaving. Huge!
Superfling (Paul Birken Remix)
Minneapolis analog god Paul Birken elbow-drops his unique personal touch, with machine driven beeps chattering over a wonky reinterpreted bassline. The voices are reduced to snippets as laser guided stabs do rock em sock em robot battle on the dancefloor.
Plastic marbles ping their way across the floor amid shuffling clicks and compressed delay sounds. Distant submerged sirens make their approach around dramatic tom fills before the beat drops in a locked groove. An effective warehouse techno tool.
On the Mountain
Haunting synths drift in the background of a marching beat and punching snares, with grinding gears pulling a shadowy train up a steep slope. A phantom trumpet player plays a stirring dub bolero from the cliffs above, urging the ascent of the ambiance. This is a moody hypnotic journey perfect for deep in the mix.

Supported by: Acid Circus, Audio Injection, Someone Else, Butane, DVS1, Tim Xavier, Dustin Zahn, Nihad Tule, Bryan Zentz, Joseph Capriati, Deraout, Alan Fitzpatrick, Orde Meikle, Paco Osuna, Laurent Garnier, Tony Rohr, Marco Carola, Camea, Drumcell, Joel Mull, Cari Lekebusch, Derek Plaslaiko, and more .......